PDA

View Full Version : Leaders

USS_Esox
07-12-2010, 11:58 AM
Hey guys,

Anyone have suggestion on good leaders to use? I used to use the Gotcha titaniums, but they 'seem' to no longer exist. Can't find em anywhere. I went to the Terminators, they 'seem' to no longer exist. So I'm trying to find a good leader company that 'does' exist. I've been running 6" Terminators so far. Been kinda cutting it close lately. :) Any suggestions?

I prefer a stainless steel 7 stran. Something extremely durable, but light as possible. Preferably 24 inches; 1 good ball bearing is preferred.

I might have to go thru a parts store like Hagans or Stamina (Lure Parts Online) to make my own. What do you guys do?

Thanks, Greg H.

Jack W
07-12-2010, 01:58 PM
Hey Greg,
Try Thorne Bros. I have been useing their leaders for 3 or 4 years. They have 12" and 24" multi strand with good ball bearing swivels at a reasonsble price with fast shipping.
Jack

Brent Spence
07-15-2010, 08:27 PM
Hey guys,

Anyone have suggestion on good leaders to use? I used to use the Gotcha titaniums, but they 'seem' to no longer exist. Can't find em anywhere. I went to the Terminators, they 'seem' to no longer exist. So I'm trying to find a good leader company that 'does' exist. I've been running 6" Terminators so far. Been kinda cutting it close lately. :) Any suggestions?

I prefer a stainless steel 7 stran. Something extremely durable, but light as possible. Preferably 24 inches; 1 good ball bearing is preferred.

I might have to go thru a parts store like Hagans or Stamina (Lure Parts Online) to make my own. What do you guys do?

Thanks, Greg H.