PDA

View Full Version : Restaurants

TheHobbits
06-28-2010, 05:59 PM
Ty, or others familiar with the Hayward area, I've been fishing up there for the past 40 years always July 4th week, anyways, we always go to pretty much the same restaurants when we are up there to eat, Famous Daves, Lost Land Lake Lodge, Treelands ... I'd like to get ideas of other lodges or areas up there that are good for us to go out to eat, I seen Chief Lake Lodge's website, restaurant looks nice, would like others opinions of places to try while we are out there.

Thanks
TheHobbits

Ty I'll be staying at Treelands that week, would like to buy some pacemakers if we can hook up while I'm up there.

Thanks again

dfkiii
06-28-2010, 09:24 PM
The Chippewa Inn at the corner of County A and County B is good.

Trav
06-29-2010, 09:07 AM
R&R Bayview has great food. Not big on ambiance, but...Mmmmmmm. Plus, what is it a free bloody mary with breakfast? Something like that.

Dale
06-29-2010, 10:03 AM
R&R Bayview for breakfast. Delicious hash browns, and yes a free bloody. The Landing has the best bacon though.

Deerfoot for lunch. Must get a burger with fried onions.

Treelands for dinner. Most everything is good there.

Good luck with your waist line after a week of that.

Snizz
06-29-2010, 10:20 AM
Deerfoot...porkchop sandwich with cheese and bacon x 2!!! Your taste buds will love you but your heart might stop...Luckily they have a defibrillator behind the bar :P

twells
06-29-2010, 03:24 PM
Whitney's Wolf Den lodge awsome food. Not much to look at from the outside but the food is great plus priced very reasonable.

cooneyrunner
06-29-2010, 09:33 PM
If your boating then Schultz's and Chief Lake Lodge on Chief Lake are good. The Landing is good too and they have a great happy hour.

Ty Sennett
06-30-2010, 06:19 AM
The Chippewa Inn gets my vote for great steaks and one of the best supper club type eateries.

MuskyMaven
06-30-2010, 07:27 PM