PDA

View Full Version : Dnr

Goat
02-22-2010, 09:16 PM
I have been fishing LBDN for 6 years now. I have read stories about the DNR being a pain in the @$$. We were fishing Saturday when a warden pulled up on his snowmobile. He was looking for fish samples. He took some time to talk with us. He was very infomative and very friendly. I ran into the same warden leaving the ice on Sunday. He was just as friendly. This was my first time dealing with the Michigan DNR and I was very impressed. The Wisconsin DNR could learn a thing or two.

CrankYanker
02-22-2010, 10:03 PM
Thats not a warden. He is a biologist.. And Yes he Is a nice guy

Benzie Rover
02-23-2010, 08:50 AM
actually, he's probably not even the regional biologist....although I guess it is possible... much more likely to be a fisheries technician or maybe even an off-season creel clerk... but none the less, definately NOT a Conservation Officer if he was just interested in collecting biological data with out any other questions...

Walleye Seeker
02-23-2010, 11:18 AM
I've heard of the DNR being out there Saturday with their dogs again when I came up over the weekend.(underage partying and such they busted last week)

But I wasn't worried about it, everytime I've been fishing on LBDNc they check my licsense or ask general questions about my fishing and how it's been what could need improving or just shoot the breeze, they have always treated me with respect.

It's one of the reasons why I keep returning to the LBDNc, plus the fish taste better.

tomjohn
02-23-2010, 03:54 PM
I was fishing in BBDN off of Garden Bluff Sunday and five wardens came on their ATV's. They checked my license and my minnow slip. Off they went to check other people.

Ragboy
02-24-2010, 09:13 PM