www.lakegenevacannery.com

Thread: July 4th trip

Default July 4th trip

I am a teacher outside of chicago, Il for a vocational school that runs year round and our summer break is only the week of July 4th. My family and i reserved a lodge in Eagle River through some old family friends. I've fished the chain quite a few times, but from what i've heard the 4th is an difficult time to be out fishing due to all of the boating traffic...understandable. I was wondering if anyone had any recomendations of other lakes with quality musky fishing and less boat traffic. I am willing to fight the good fight and tough it out, but would like to have some other options just to be safe. I appreciate all the help i can get.

Is there anybody out there???

PM sent!

Chas Martin
    http://www.muskymastery.com
    Chas Martin
    Musky Mastery Guide Service
    Web Site: http://www.muskymasteryguideservice.com

Not totally computer savvy but Im guessing the PM sent! means private message and was in response to my previous post. Forgive me if Im wrong in this but if you took offense to my post Chas I apologize. I previously tried to strike up conversation with the pro and had no luck. Were all here trying to beat the winter blues by reading and messaging on these professional forums. In fact I assumed this was your outlet for gaining new customers. I stop into guides choice every year multiple times and have always enjoyed talking to Ranger Rick and the guys up there. Hope to here how things are going for everybody.

Fasha/angler: