www.lakegenevacannery.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tionesta Lake

Default Tionesta Lake

Hello everyone, I've been reading this forum for some time now, and finally decided to write. You all are what musky fishing needs, quality, knowledgable, and responsible musky fishermen. I've been chasing the mighty musky since I was 12 years old. My dad used to take me to Tionesta lake every weekend, and we did well on the muskies. That was back when there were big weed beds in the Nebraska no wake zone. I have fished Chataqua, St. Clair, Woodcock, and the Allegheny river with great success, however Tionesta has become a mystery to me. I have spent the last 3 1/2 years fishing the lake and have one musky to show for it. I have been taking my father and father in law, and would love to put them on some fish, but I have been getting skunked left and right. I'm looking for some help. I don't want you to share your secret spot or bait (although I'd listen if you did), I just need some general guidance. The lake doesn't appear to have the weeds anymore like it used to. I troll the upper Nebraska no wake zone with baits like Jakes and Swim Whizz, and cast bucktails and suicks. I troll the main part of the lake with baits like depth raiders and ernie's. I have never fished the lower no wake area by the dam very often. It is deep with good bottom structure, but never had any action down there. Can anyone give me some direction so I don't spend yet another summer on that lake with no fish? Any general advice would be greatly appreciated. I would like to start taking my son there in the years to come, but would like to figure it out a little better first. Thank you so much for yout time.